Victorian Seafood Industry Awards 2017

Victoria’s best and finest were honoured at the 2017 Victorian Seafood Industry Awards hosted by Seafood Industry Victoria at the Docklands on Friday 21st July 2017. And the winners are:

Primary Producer Award

Western Abalone Divers Association (WADA


Business Award (Large)

Mainstream Aquaculture


Business Award (Small)

Bass Strait Direct


Safety Award

John Minehan


Research, Development & Extension Award

Russell Frost


Environment Award

Jack & Albert River Restoration Committee (JARR)


Promotion Award

Women’s Industry Network Seafood Community (WINSC)


Restaurant Award

Wildfish Restaurant


Take Away Fish & Chip Award

Trident Fish Bar


Industry Ambassador Award

Harry Peeters


Nominee to Hall of Fame

Nicholas Polgeest

Winners of each category went on to represent Victoria at the National awards competition held in Sydney with Bass Strait Direct taking out the National Award for Small Business. Congratulations to all the winners.